State of Franklin Track Club Hall Of Frame


The State of Track Club Hall of Fame was initiated in 2018 and the inaugural induction of the first five inductees was held on January 12, 2019. The purpose of the State of Franklin Track Club Hall of Fame is to recognize and honor current and former members for long-term and significant service and contributions to the club.

Hall of Fame Selection Process

The Hall of Fame selection process is that each year the club president will appoint a committee chair and committee members, who led by the committee chair, will meet and review the Hall of Fame nominee list. There were five inductees chosen for the inaugural January 12, 2019 induction in order to first establish the State of Franklin Track Club Hall of Fame, but thereafter there will be two chosen to be inducted each year during the annual Awards Banquet. During the year the selection committee will update the potential nominee list as needed with data coming from sources such as:

  • Annual awards and officer election results list.
  • King and Queen of the Road list.
  • Mr. & Ms. Mileage competition list.
  • USA Track & Field web site searches.
  • Tennessee State Running Records.
  • Contact with past and current SFTC club members.
  • The committee chair will submit the two chosen nominees to the board during a regularly scheduled SFTC board meeting for final approval, and early enough to provide sufficient time to make preparations for induction at the annual State of Franklin Track Club annual awards banquet held each January. Note that if an individual is not selected for that particular year, their name remains on the nominee list for future years consideration.

    Selection Criteria

    To be eligible for nomination, a person must be a current or past member of the State of Franklin Track Club. The primary selection criteria are long-term and significant service and contributions to the club that go beyond that expected to the volunteer-based club. Other selection criteria include:

  • Service and contributions to the area running and walking community.
  • Outstanding athletic accomplishments.
  • Long term length of participation in State of Franklin Track Club events such races, series competitions, and social functions.
  • Finally, those individuals who provide inspiration.
  • Class of 2022

    Karen Seiferth Tom Murrell

    Class of 2021

    Tom McCormack Lynwood "Oscar" Wagner

    Class of 2020

    Bobby Baker Ruth Ketron

    Class of 2019

    Frank Kibler Bob Townsend

    Class of 2018

    Hank Brown Ben Chaney David Fox
    Harriet R. Locke Michael L. Woodruff

    State of Franklin Track Club is based in the Tri-Cities area of northeast Tennessee/southwest Virginia. SFTC is very active in local running/walking events. © 2013 State of Franklin Track Club. All rights reserved.

    Log In | Sign Up | Running Diary | Running Links | Shopping | Site Search